Adrienne Héritier, Faculty of Law Honorary Doctor, awarded Hertie School’s Michael Endres Prize

27 June 2019

Adrienne Héritier, Emeritus Professor of Social and Political Sciences at the European University Institute (EUI) in Florence, and Kathleen Thelen, Ford Professor of Political Science at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, jointly receive the annual research prize totaling 50 000 euros.

Professor Adrienne Héritier's research focuses on European policy-making, comparative public policy, European decision making processes, theories of institutional change and deregulation and re-regulation and new modes of governance. In 2015, she was awarded the Kerstin Hesselgren Visiting Professorship based at the Faculty of Law in Uppsala. In 2017, Professor Héritier became the faculty’s Honorary Doctor. Since that year she is also working together with Professor Carl Fredrik Bergström in a multi-disciplinary project, funded by the Swedish Research Council and executed by the Faculty of Law in Uppsala in close collaboration with the European University Institute in Florence.

The Michael Endres Prize is awarded to renowned academics whose work focuses on topics within the Hertie School’s research and teaching fields, and who have helped bridge academic research and policymaking.

More about Adrienne Héritier, Kathleen Thelen and Hertie School’s Michael Endres Prize

Honorary Doctors at the Faculty of Law, Uppsala University

More News in English